Hello world!

Standard

Welcome to the Happy Empty Nester!

Greetings, friends!  Thank you for taking a look at my new bnell tailgatinglog.

Back in January, my two daughters and I made a pact/New Year’s resolution that we would each begin writing a book in 2015.  I must confess that I have yet to put pen to paper and don’t even have an idea for a novel.

What I DO have is a love for learning, writing, and sharing information.  So…I decided I would try my hand at blogging.  I will include information that I hope will interest you – cooking, product reviews, restaurant reviews, entertainment, education, and news.  All the stuff I like.  After all, I read that there are over 31 million bloggers in the U.S.  I’m just sure that the world needs one more.

Since today is the first day of my summer vacation (I work in a school), it seems like the perfect day to start.

2 responses »

  1. So excited about your blog, Nell!! I have read all the entries for today and enjoyed each one. I have got to read the book on organizing. Next on my reading list. Thank you!!

    Like

Leave a comment